Operation Round Up

Operation Round Up


Operation Round Up

Operation Round Up


Mission Statement:
The accumulation and disbursement of funds to individuals and/or organizations for charitable and educational purposes primarily in Kandiyohi County.


How can you help?

Your monthly billing statement is rounded up to the next whole dollar amount.* This amounts to a few cents each month.  The amount donated is shown on the energy billing. The most any one account could contribute is $12.00 for the entire year.  Your annual contribution is tax deductible and will appear on your January energy billing.
How are the funds used?
Operation Round Up funds stay right here in the Cooperative’s service area.  With 85% of Cooperative members contributing an average of 50 cents for each bill, the trust is able to gather and distribute about $34,000 per year.

Guidelines for awarding this money address needs such as:

  • Community Service
  • Education/Youth
  • Environment
  • Emergency Relief
  • Miscellaneous

Funds are never used for political or administrative purposes.

Who distributes the funds? 
Operation Round Up is governed by a group of volunteers called the Kandiyohi Power Charitable Board of Trustees.  They issue grants in January April, July and October. 
How do I apply for funds?

To request an application, and/or for more information, call the cooperative’s office at 1-800-551-4951 and ask for Robin.  You may also contact a Board Trustee or complete this Application for Donation.

*If you wish to decline participation in Operation Round Up, contact your Cooperative.


2016-2017 Board of Trustees                                                                                                                 

  1. Karol Markfelder – President – District 3
  2. Patty Hagen – Vice-President – District 1
  3. Dorothy Quimby – Secretary – District 1
  4. Bonnie Williams – District 2
  5. Toni Vick – District 2
  6. Sharon Oleson – District 2
  7. Eric Reins – District 3
  8. Pam Cain – District 3
  9. Kathy Rowan – District 1
  10. Diane Helgeson – KPC Board Representative


 2017 Meeting Dates

April 19

July 19

October 18