## KANDIYOHI POWER COOPERATIVE MINUTES OF THE ANNUAL MEETING OF THE MEMBERS APRIL 21, 2020

The Annual Meeting of the members of Kandiyohi Power Cooperative (KPC) was held by conference call due to COVID-19, with no membership in attendance on the 21st day of April 2020 pursuant to the notice mailed to every registered member of the Cooperative residing in Districts 1, 2 & 3.

Chairman Anderson called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

Ballots were mailed this year for District #3 elections. Districts #1 & #2 had only one, unopposed, candidate for each of the seats up for election. These candidates are pursuant to Article IV, Section 4.2 of the Bylaws deemed to be elected by acclamation and no voting is required.

Copies of the 2019 Annual Financial Report, were published in the monthly Kilowatt.

Chair Anderson appointed Don Wilcox, Corporate Attorney, to act as parliamentarian for the Annual Meeting. He then appointed Robin Ryks to act as Secretary for the Annual Meeting.

A member quorum is necessary for the Cooperative to transact business at the Annual Meeting. Following the call to order, Secretary Wubben reported that the attendance and registration of members at the Annual Meeting met the required quorum of 50 through the mail-in ballots.

Secretary Wubben read the Notice of Annual Meeting. The Notice of Annual Meeting and an affidavit of mailing the notice to the members was filed.

Approval of 2019 Annual Meeting Minutes will be delayed until further notice of a possible meeting of membership in the future.

CHAIRMAN, DALE ANDERSON made a few comments, thanking the Board for a great year and welcomed new CEO.

CHAIR ANDERSON introduced the Nominees by district running for the current election:

- District 1 (Incumbent) Larry Powers
- District 2 (Incumbent) Dan Pomranke
- District 3 (Incumbent) Robbert Stone and (Nominee) David Streich.

OLD BUSINESS - None

**NEW BUSINESS - None** 

ELECTION RESULTS – Board Director Election results (2 by acclamation) for 3-year terms are as follows:

- District 1 Larry Powers by acclamation
- District 2 Dan Pomranke by acclamation
- District 3 Robbert Stone by majority ballot votes

After no further business, a motion was made to adjourn the meeting. Meeting adjourned. Respectfully submitted,

 Stanley	Wubben, Secretary	